Evil Avatar

Evil Avatar (http://www.evilavatar.com/forums/index.php)
-   News Items (http://www.evilavatar.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   New Year Headbanger - Hostile Rage (http://www.evilavatar.com/forums/showthread.php?t=264605)

Emabulator 01-01-2020 12:58 PM

New Year Headbanger - Hostile Rage

I have known the guys in this band, Hostile Rage, for a very long time. They know how to bring it hard and heavy live. Today is the premier of their new video On The Rampage, with their first commercially released album following on February 7th. You can pre-order it now if you want to check it out.

Click on the Headline for the Video.

Emabulator 01-01-2020 12:58 PM


The tale of prolific and longstanding metal outfit HOSTILE RAGE began in a New Jersey bedroom back in 1985. Initially called Rampage, the group issued its debut five-song demo, Vol. 1, less than a year after solidifying the lineup and rebranding itself under the banner of HOSTILE RAGE. The following year, these recordings were re-released alongside four new songs as the extremely rare Vol. 1 + 2; while the now-classic "Dead Meat" found its way onto New Renaissance Records' Thrash Metal Attack II compilation. Another five-song demo—the aptly-titled On the Rampage—saw the light in 1989, followed by the blistering Adrenalin Flow in 1990. The future looked bright, but as 1991 approached, the surrounding musical landscape began to shift, so despite the band's writing continuing to progress, momentum slowed and there would be a four-year delay before HOSTILE RAGE presented two final demos during the mid-'90s.

Never officially broken up, toward the end of 2009 HOSTILE RAGE regrouped with all four original members from 1987. Live appearances opening for Whiplash and Joey Belladonna from Anthrax followed. Throughout the next decade, the quartet began re-recording some of the band's vintage cuts—plus newly-composed rippers—at JRod Productions in New York. These sessions even included a guest vocal contribution from one Alan Tecchio (Hades, Watchtower, etc.) on a reworked edition of the mighty "Dead Meat." Having opened for everyone from Dark Angel and Lz Rockit to Nuclear Assault and Overkill—not to mention securing the interest of labels such as Megaforce, Roadrunner, and New Renaissance—during their initial heyday, the intention was to finally release a full-length album. But, like so many inexplicably missed opportunities throughout the history of HOSTILE RAGE, it never came to pass...

...until now! More than three decades after the band's formation, Divebomb Records is proud to present On the Rampage: a comprehensive double-CD representation of the storied output of HOSTILE RAGE. Finally, the group's long overdue nine-song full-length debut will see the light; bolstered by an additional disc containing the Vol. 1, On the Rampage, and Adrenalin Flow demos for a total of 25 tracks and over 90 minutes of pounding, unforgiving heavy metal fury! Fully remastered by Jamie King Audio, the set will be housed alongside a detailed booklet including a retrospective interview with HOSTILE RAGE. For the fans, by the fans!


CD 1
1. On The Rampage
2. Adrenaline Flow
3. Hell On Earth
4. The Devil Called Jose
5. Road Rash
6. Let ‘Em Live Another Minute
7. The Killing Fields
8. Life With Honor
9. Dead Meat (feat. Alan Tecchio)

CD 2
Volume 1 – Demo (1987)
1. Terror In The Night
2. Domes Of Hell
3. Dead Meat
4. Time To Rock
5. Let ‘Em Live Another Minute

On The Rampage – Demo (1989)
6. The Last Temptation
7. Red Reign
8. Instigation To Slam
9. Life With Honor
10. Road Rash

Adrenalin Flow – Demo (1990)
11. Adrenalin Flow
12. Face Reality
13. Break On Through
14. Hell On Earth
15. Killing Fields
16. No Way Out

BeardedSonOfNel 01-01-2020 04:29 PM

BeardedSonOfNel 01-01-2020 04:32 PM

Love that artwork!

They sound good! I'd listen to more!!!

MusicToEat 01-01-2020 05:49 PM

Sound pretty good. Love the bass!

Emabulator 01-01-2020 07:07 PM


Originally Posted by MusicToEat (Post 2550863)
Sound pretty good. Love the bass!

The bass player is an accomplished guitarist. The lead guitarist was one of his teachers. These guys have been wire tight for years. If they come to town go see them. They are a great live band.

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:10 AM.