Evil Avatar  



Go Back   Evil Avatar > Daily Gaming News > News Items

» Sponsored Links


» Recent Threads
I Heart Kylo Ren
Last post by Chimpbot
Today 05:04 PM
1 Replies, 99 Views
Gods of Egypt - TV Spot...
Last post by Sensei-X
Today 04:58 PM
3 Replies, 307 Views
Top Ten Best-Selling...
Last post by Paranoia
Today 04:46 PM
7 Replies, 629 Views
Every Legendary Skin in...
Last post by Terran
Today 04:44 PM
8 Replies, 269 Views
Weekend Gamer: What are...
Last post by Emabulator
Today 04:22 PM
19 Replies, 431 Views
CTRL ALT Revolt! Now...
Last post by SpectralThundr
Today 04:21 PM
127 Replies, 3,535 Views
Community Night...
Last post by sai tyrus
Today 03:23 PM
2 Replies, 322 Views
Hitman PS4 Beta Gameplay...
Last post by Chimpbot
Today 01:06 PM
4 Replies, 277 Views
» Promotion


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-28-2013, 11:02 AM   #1
randir14
Subscriber
 
randir14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,462
Rome II System Requirements


The Creative Assembly has release Rome II's system requirements. They're surprisingly low other than the massive 35 gb's of space needed.

Quote:
OS: XP/Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
Processor: 2GHz Intel Dual Core processor / 2.6 GHz Intel Single Core processor
Memory: 2GB RAM
Graphics: 512MB DirectX 9.0c compatible card (shader model 3, vertex texture fetch support).
DirectX: 9.0c
Hard Drive: 35GB HD space
Screen Resolution: 1024x768
Meanwhile, the full recommended specs require a slightly loftier rig:

OS: Windows 7/Windows 8
Processor: 2nd Generation Intel Core i5 processor (or greater)
Memory: 4GB RAM
Graphics: 1024MB DirectX 11 compatible graphics card.
DirectX: 11
Hard Drive: 35GB HD space
Screen Resolution: 1920x1080
From Gamespot
randir14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 04:38 PM   #2
BeachGaara
Evil Dead
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,342
I meet those specs comfortably but for some reason, this being TW, I doubt those full reccomended specs will be enough.
BeachGaara is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2013, 07:26 AM   #3
BadIronTree
Evil Dead
 
BadIronTree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 288
Talking

Hmmm its heavy on CPU not GPU ....
BadIronTree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2013, 10:00 AM   #4
randir14
Subscriber
 
randir14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,462
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadIronTree View Post
Hmmm its heavy on CPU not GPU ....
If it's anything like Shogun 2 you'll need a powerful GPU for high settings when zooming close to the fighting.
randir14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2013, 11:06 AM   #5
Syl
Evil Dead
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 6,872
Blog Entries: 2
A "second generation core i5 processor" is not surprisingly low for anything.
Syl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2013, 12:09 PM   #6
randir14
Subscriber
 
randir14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,462
Quote:
Originally Posted by Syl View Post
A "second generation core i5 processor" is not surprisingly low for anything.
I meant the minimum requirements.
randir14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2013, 06:32 PM   #7
Syl
Evil Dead
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 6,872
Blog Entries: 2
Minimum requirements working on a Total War game? That's some wishful thinking.
Syl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
rome ii, sega, the creative assembly, total war

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:27 PM.